Songs to give you energy on sick days

Being stuck inside with a cold sucks, but it does force you to get some things done in between naps. In order to get those things done though, it helps to have an uplifting soundtrack that keeps you on edge. Having spent the whole weekend locked inside, I’ve been trying to make the most of my time. I do have work that needs to get done, but somehow it feels unfair to work when I’m sick. I figured I never have time to do some drawing for myself nowadays, so that’s exactly what I did (see featured image). That’s not why I’m writing this post though, I want to share with you a Playlist that is keeping me going. Of course it is especially dedicated to anyone who’s spent the weekend in, surrounded by tissues and sipping abnormal amounts of tea. So here it is, Songs to give you energy on sick days. <–Click here or the image below to be directed to the Grooveshark Playlist

Moonage Daydream – David Bowie
Obviously five believers – Bob Dylan
One way or another – Blondie
Are you gonna be my girl – Jet
Nebuleux Bonhomme – Francoiz Breut
Stupid Girl – Garbage
This is Love – PJ Harvey
My Brain is Hanging upside down – Ramones

Leave a Reply

