Extra Virgin Olive Oil from the tiniest village in the country

So today at Design Sorbet we had a brief get together after a long day at work, where we discussed some future posts that we have planned for you in the coming days. Since today I was hosting the blog meeting at my flat, I was in charge of providing the food. As you can imagine I had little time to prepare a proper meal so I made a quick trip to the store before heading home, however there was a special ingredient waiting for me back home. My mum had just given me a bottle of extra virgin olive oil that was made in Safi, which is one of the smallest villages in Malta, and it’s also where I live, so I was interested to see what it had to offer.

This is what we made:

Boiled the pasta in a bit of salt. In a large bowl, mix together Greek black olives, sun dried tomatoes, a couple of raisins, cashew nuts, plenty of Feta cheese, fresh chopped basil, home made olive oil and fresh squeezed lemon. I also added a little bit of olive oil to the pasta before mixing in the rest of the ingredients. Serve with Parmesan shavings and a basil leaf (if you’re into that stuff)

Everyone loved it, trust me I wouldn’t I share it otherwise 😉

Leave a Reply

